Erika Hinrichs

KPF Traveling Fellowship Jury 2019

Erika Hinrichs chaired the annual Kohn Pedersen Fox Travelling Fellowship Award Jury, selecting Steven Hillyer, Director of the Archive at Cooper Union School of Architecture and Maria Hurtado de Mendoza, Associate Professor at NJIT and co-founder of Estudio.Entresitio to participate. The summary was that this was a jury that looked first as to how the student work submitted addressed the underlying critical issues of our day.


April 16th, 2019


Episodic Urbanisms, the publication on the pedagogy and work of the Pratt Institute Rome Program, a program for the past 8 years directed by departmental Chair Erika Hinrichs, and for the previous 20 years coordinated by Frederick Biehle, will be released as a part of the festivities to mark the 40th anniversary of the program at the Palazzo Doria Pamfilj in Rome. Essays by Ryszard Sliwka, Jeffrey Hogrefe, Frederick Biehle and an introduction by Erika Hinrichs.